Coming Up

No events

Login Form

Written on 04/23/2014 by Rick Faeth
~~PETALUMA, CA, April 19— Another great crowd filled the grandstand and pit area for General Hydroponics Night at Petaluma Speedway.  High winds made for an uncharacteristic hard slick racing surface and saw Geoff Ensign pick up fast time in the Pit Stop USA Winged 360 class with a 14.530.  Former track champion Shawn Arriaga and visiting Justyn Cox nabbed the pair of heat races.  The 25-lap feature saw Ensign power away from his advantageous pole starting position.  A turn three collision on lap three saw the red flag fly as Kirt Organ, Ivan Worden, and Jake Haulot were all eliminated.  Herman Klein for the second week in a row mounted an awesome charge from the back of the pack entering the top five on lap five, moved to fourth on lap six, and to third by the eighth circuit.  Billy Butler in his familiar #57 mount charged to fifth on...

Like Us on Facebook

Please visit our sponsors